First steps into facebook

I got into facebook.

I figured out that the only way to really understand what it’s all about it to just do it. Immediately I got 3 friend requests. That was cool. I have friends. Soon after somebody sent me a drink. Wow! I got a drink! Now what? I can also send this drink to somebody else? That’s so cool. Why didn’t I think of that before?

And then I find out that many facebook apps are coming from this one company who’s making millions on it. Is it just me, or that does not make sense?

Then I wanted to have some other applications. I read Guy Kawasaki’s post on halo 3 launch and realize that zombies is an application with 4.5 Million downloads. So I have to get myself one of these. I install it and it turns out that I now have a zombie and I can attack other people who have zombies. Wow! Why didn’t I think of that?
Do people really use that?

Leave a Reply

